Jumping At 25

I’ve spent weeks thinking about the meaning of my life.

I’m 25 and thinking about the woman I am, the woman I want to be and whether I’m joining the dots of filling the gap correctly. However, after all the thinking, the stressing and the moaning, I had an honest conversation with myself in the mirror, really honest and found what deeply enlightens me right now and I’ve come back to my blog. It draws me in every time and empowers me because it’s solely mine. It’s my creation with my rules, it feels great!

I remember being 19 in university and this is exactly how I planned my life out with my flat mates…

I’ll get into a relationship at 20, get engaged at 22 and married at 24, 25 I’d have a house, on steady steps in my career and planning my own business. 

Fast forward and looking back over the 6 years my life hasn’t turned out like that, and I’m happy that it hasn’t. (Although I am planning my own business) it has been frustrating  creating my own path as opposed to following the path that I was delusional in thinking was the right path, and knowing whether what I was doing was right or not. Let me tell you that following the masses is not always the right way!

So in this moment, I’m on my mums sofa, (taking a break from the bustle of London) just doing nothing! (I was in hospital last Wednesday so I’m not being lazy I’m resting up 😉 ), and I just watched the first episode of Sex and the City, season 1 episode 1 and the very last episode of season 6 and felt so inspired to embrace the tangle of what life is.

After weeks of trying to iron out the creases of my path and my career I’ve come to the realisation that the tangle I feel myself in, and you might feel yourself in too, is absolutely ok. It doesn’t matter if you’re in your dream house at 25, engaged at 25 and climbing the corporate ladder.

All that matters is that you are loving the life that you have.

I look my girl friends and I’m sure you will agree that at some point you have suffered from the comparison disease. Of comparing you’re salary, home, relationship status, and wardrobe size to your friends. Having been there, and looking at my circle of friends from a birds eye view, as long as we’re all happy, thriving and smiling that’s all 25 needs to be, it doesn’t need to be a competition it needs to be liberating.

Yes prepare for the future you want. Yes set yourself up for success, but success will only come from doing what you love, and loving the life you live…passion!

For ages I’ve been trying to get a grip on passion, I hear it everywhere, especially in the entrepreneur world that’s all it’s about. Passion is following your heart. What is your heart calling for you to do right now? I know that my heart is yearning for me to express all the lessons I’ve learnt and learning daily with all of my readers and all of my passion followers.

Today is the first ‘lazy Sunday’ I’ve had in a long time, but right now it feels like a beautiful Sunday and I’m feeling alive.

So what I want to say to you is that it is ok to not have it figured out at 25! It’s ok to be trialling and testing what you love, actually it’s important that you do that. That you get into relationships to see if they’re the one. If they’re not that’s absolutely fine. It’s fine if you realise that you don’t like your job but it’s not fine to continue to do that. I don’t know where you are in the world reading this, you could be in the UK or in Brazil, India, Canada but I know that you have the power to be happy. You have the power to do what you love to do. It doesn’t matter what it is, whether it be drawing, cooking, cutting hair, designing or running whatever, just do it. I want you to feel alive like I do right now. If you don’t have the tools, write it down or plan how you’re going to do it.

The most important thing at 25 is not the bricks that you’re laying but the cement that you’re mixing to stick the bricks together.

Cement =  loving yourself, loving what you do, loving your family, your partner and loving your craft. That’s what being 25 is all about.

I’ve also been doing a lot of reading and researching but one thing striked me and that was a video from Mr. Steve Harvey, watch below it’s not long.

Just jump, just do it. Sometimes thinking too much causes us not to do anything. Right now, don’t think just jump into what you love!

Let me know what you love to do, what you’re jumping in to? 🙂

xxx


One thought on “Jumping At 25

Leave a comment